Rapids Shows 2020 Wed 1 January at 2 pm Fri 1 May at 6 pm Sat 23 May at 6 pm Sat 6 June at 6 pm Sat 13 June at 6 pm Sat 20 J...

Rapids Shows 2020

Rapids Shows 2020

  • Wed 1 January at 2 pm
  • Fri 1 May at 6 pm
  • Sat 23 May at 6 pm
  • Sat 6 June at 6 pm
  • Sat 13 June at 6 pm
  • Sat 20 June at 6 pm
  • 24 June - 23 August Wed-Sun at 6 pm
  • Sat 29 August at 6 pm
  • Sat 5 September at 6 pm
  • Sat 12 September at 6 pm
  • Sat 19 September at 6 pm
  • Sat 26 September at 6 pm
  • Sun 6 December at 5 pm


Imatrankoski rapids were formed 5000 year ago, when land rose after the Ice Age and Lake Saimaa waters tore the Salpauselkä ridge apart. Imatrankoski was a famous tourist attraction already 300 hundred years ago, and in the end of 1800 century it was considered as a one of the Europe’s most know attractions. Many famous people visited Imatrankoski that time and the tourism in Imatra is considered to have begun in 1772, when Empress Catherine II of Russia and her retinue came to admire this magnificent play of the water in the narrow waterway.

Kruununpuisto Park, the oldest nature park in Finland, occupying the area around the Imatrankoski Rapids, was founded in 1842 by Tsar Nicholas I. The Kruununpuisto Park features four different sections, the Koskipuisto Park, the Patopuisto Park, the Muinaisuoma Park and the Valtionhotelli Park, and numerous sights, ranging from monuments to the largest hydroelectric power plant in Finland and a summer theatre.

Contact us!

Imatra Base Camp Ltd
Virastokatu 2, 55100 Imatra
Tel. +358 20 617 7777, Whatsapp +358 40 587 3928, email: info (at) imatrabasecamp.fi

Name cannot be blank.
Message cannot be blank.
Your message was submitted successfully!

Touchscreen tourist information boards and brochures available at the following locations:

  • K-Supermarket Imatrankoski Koskenparras 3
  • Scandic Imatran Valtionhotelli, Torkkelinkatu 2
  • Cafe & Konditoria Imatrankoski, Koskenparras 8
  • Prisma Imatra, Karhumäenkatu 1
  • Imatra Sports Centre, Kotipolku 2
  • Vuoksi Fishing Park, Kotipolku 4
  • ABC Imatra, Tiedonkatu 2
  • Central Station, Koskikatu 1
  • Imatran Kylpylä Spa, Purjekuja 2
  • Holiday Club Saimaa, Rauhanrinne 1
  • Shopping centre Capri, Vipelentie 1
  • Disa's Fish, Karhusuontie 1
  • S-Market Ruokolahti, Liisanpolku 2

Tourist information tel. +358 20 617 7777 (mon-fri 9am-3pm), WhatsApp +358 40 587 3928

Restaurants & Shopping

Sports